Happy ‘Everybody reads YA Sunday.’

Today I’m sharing an exert from my contemporary -romance – fantasy short story for YA readers – Sleeping Beauty – which you can find at:

https://bookgoodies.com/a/B01CKKNG7Q

 

 

Exert:

“My, isn’t she pretty?” he added, as he pressed my hand over the parcel. Again I felt my fingers tingle.

“Pretty enough to kiss, even if she is asleep,” he went on, bending down and placing his lips firmly against mine before anyone could stop him. I’d never been kissed like that before. I’d certainly never expected to be kissed like that in front of Mum and Dad. I gasped, and opened my eyes.

Blurb:

Dawn has been in a coma for a year and is visited in hospital every day by her devoted father, occasionally by the ghost of her dead mother, and once by her vicious stepmother. Unable to move a muscle she monitors their coming and going and relives the events that lead to her accident. She yearns to wake up and live like a teenager again, but nothing so far has been able to rouse her from her deep, deep sleep. Then, on her fourteenth birthday she is visited by a mysterious delivery boy with a strange package.

#SundayBlogShare

#YA

 

 

Leave a Reply

