Everybody reads YA

Happy ‘Everybody Reads YA Sunday’ #SundayBlogShare. Today I’m sharing an excerpt from my new book, Girl Friends which will be available to pre-order on Amazon from 29th April and is released on 6th May. Girl Friends is a contemporary coming of age novel and is not just about two girls, Courtney and Grace,  who are friends, but boyfriends too.

Excerpt:

When I wash my hands, I catch sight of myself in the mirror. At first I don’t realise it is me—just someone with the same baggy top. The face is quite different; harder, older, more sassy and, I peer more closely, definitely more sexy. Not the Courtney I have known and lived with for nearly sixteen years, but I’m not displeased. I’ll go along with this face this evening anyway, if only to please Grace. I can get back to the real me tomorrow.

Blurb:

Nothing is working out for Courtney, and even Grace, her beautiful best friend has no time for her now she has a boyfriend who has promised to get her a modelling contract. Courtney senses something is wrong – what is Grace getting herself into? And can Courtney and her new-found friends rescue Grace before it is too late? It is a race against time …..

Girl Friends - coverThe direct link for Girl Friends will be available shortly. meanwhile you can check out some of my other stories via my Amazon author page. Some will be available on promotion later this month.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

Leave a Reply

