Everybody Reads YA – Girl Friends

 

HappGirl Friends - covery Everybody Reads YA Sunday. Today I’m sharing an excerpt from my new YA novel Girl Friends which is being published by Solstice and will be available to pre-order from Amazon on 29th April (release date 6th May). Girl Friends is a contemporary  coming-of-age adventure story about  friendship, dating, sex, and ambition (and the dangerous effects of mixing these last two).

 

 

Excerpt: 

       “It’s a push up bra. I need one just to look as if I have a bust at all. On you—you’ll look like a Page 3 girl. Come on—get that T-shirt off.”

       I do as she says and put on the proffered bra. It is massively uncomfortable and I feel like a trussed chicken. But one glance in the mirror shows me in a completely new light. A cleavage worth dying for, I think. Then feel that, with the accompanying discomfort, I probably will.

Blurb: Nothing is working out for Courtney, and even Grace, her beautiful best friend has no time for her now she has a boyfriend who has promised to get her a modelling contract. Courtney senses something is wrong – what is Grace getting herself into? And can Courtney and her new-found friends rescue Grace before it is too late?

Links: The direct link for this book on Amazon will be available from the 29th April. It will also be available from the links to my Amazon author page, where you can find out about other books I have had published,

http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

http://www.solsticepublishing.com

Leave a Reply

