Everybody reads YA Sunday

Happy “Everybody Reads YA” Sunday.

Today I’m sharing another excerpt from my recently published contemporary novel GIRL FRIENDS. The story is told by fifteen year old Courtney who is worried about the new boyfriend her best friend Grace is spending all her time with. Or is she just jealous?

Excerpt:

Kal glances at his watch. “Well,” he says, “time to get going.”“Where’s the party?” asks Grace.  “Never you mind,” he responds, quite sharply I think. “You trust me don’t you?”      I think it’s an odd question to ask; But Grace simply gives him a quick kiss and replies: “Of course, just asking.”  “Well, don’t.”  There is a pause, which I break. My voice comes out all childish and squeaky but I can’t help it. “What about me?”  Grace looks at me. “You’re coming with us, of course. Didn’t I tell you—we want you to meet a friend of Kal’s?” This is the last thing I want to hear.

Blurb:

Nothing is working out for Courtney, and even Grace, her beautiful best friend has no time for her now she has a boyfriend who has promised to get her a modelling contract. Courtney senses something is wrong – what is Grace getting herself into? And can Courtney and her new found friends rescue Grace before it is too late?

Link:  MyBook.to/GirlFriendsGirl Friends - cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

