Everybody Reads YA Sunday

Happy Everybody reads YA Sunday!

I am excited that print copies of my latest contemporary YA novel, GIRL FRIENDS, have just arrived in the UK and will be in local shops shortly. So today I’m sharing anther excerpt. It is (almost) the very last paragraph of the story.

Excerpt:

Jenny has been round to see Mum a few times. It seems an odd friendship, but it turns out that Jenny works in adult education and Mum has told her she regrets missing out on her education by having Jason and me when she was so young. So now, she is planning to go to night school when I start at the college. If she sticks at it, she’ll be swotting for her GCSEs whilst I do my A-levels. Who knows, she’ll be following me to university next. Mum. School. Wonders will never cease.                                                                                                          And Laurence? You may be asking yourself why I haven’t mentioned him yet. What’s happened to that budding relationship?  (You will have to read the book yourself to get the answer!)

Blurb:

Nothing is working out for Courtney, and even Grace, her beautiful best friend has no time for her now she has a boyfriend who has promised to get her a modelling contract. Courtney senses something is wrong – what is Grace getting herself into? And can Courtney and her new-found friends rescue Grace before it is too Girl Friends - coverlate?

Links: This novel, and all my other books and short stories, is available from my Amazon author page. Or you can go direct to GIRLFRIENDS on this link:

MyBook.to/GirlFriends

http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00RVO1BHO

 

Leave a Reply

